first-root

First-Root is a provider for VPS, domains and web hosting based in Düsseldorf (Germany).

Published on 11/16/2015, updated on 10/12/2018

As far as I remember, I became aware of First-Root via a forum - from the beginning I was very satisfied with the VPS there; I was a customer there from 10/28/2012 until 01/09/2014.

I have to say that the customer support was especially positive, as it answered very quickly even at impossible times. I was also very satisfied with the performance there, so I booked several VPS packages there in the meantime.

What made me leave were technical problems, because apparently a PHP script from me could trigger a bug in the OpenVZ virtualization software after a few hours of running - and the host was shot down (sic!). However, I could not do without this script at that time. At that time there were also some other unfortunate failures (hardware failures) for the company, which is why hosting there was no longer an option for me.

At that time this was the only vendor I knew who also offered VPS based on the Kernel Virtual Machine. But I never tested this; I have an unfavourable package distribution (in the sense of CPU/RAM/HDD) in mind.

Website: http://www.first-root.com/

comments

add a comment

Your comment may not be displayed immediately and will be moderated for spam prevention reasons.

first-root

First-Root ist ein Anbieter für VPS, Domains sowie Webhosting mit Sitz in Düsseldorf (Deutschland).

Veröffentlicht am 16.11.2015, aktualisiert am 12.10.2018

Auf First-Root wurde ich, soweit ich mich erinnere, über ein Forum aufmerksam - von Anfang an war ich sehr zufrieden mit den dortigen VPS; Kunde war ich dort vom 28.10.2012 bis zum 09.01.2014.

Besonders positiv anmerken muss ich dabei den Kundensupport, da dieser selbst zu unmöglichen Zeiten sehr schnell antwortete. Auch Leistungstechnisch war ich dort sehr zufrieden, sodass ich dort zwischenzeitig auch mehrere VPS-Pakete buchte.

Was mich zum Weggang bewegte, waren technische Probleme, da offenbar auch hier ein PHP-Script von mir nach einigen Stunden Laufzeit in der dortigen Virtualisierungssoftware OpenVZ einen Bug triggern konnte - und den Host abschoss (sic!). Auf dieses Skript konnte ich seinerzeit allerdings nicht verzichten. Dazu kamen noch zu dieser Zeit einige weitere für die Firma unglückliche Ausfälle (Hardwareausfälle), weshalb das Hosting dort für mich dann nicht mehr infrage kam.

Seinerzeit war dies allerdings der einzige mir bekannte Anbieter, der auch VPS auf Basis der Kernel Virtual Machine anbot. Getestet habe ich dies allerdings nie; ich habe da eine ungünstige Paketverteilung (im Sinne von CPU/RAM/HDD) im Hinterkopf.

Website: http://www.first-root.com/

Kommentare

Kommentar hinzufügen

Dein Kommentar wird möglicherweise nicht sofort dargestellt werden. Kommentare werden aus Spamschutzgründen moderiert.